Listed whether or not they pay us. Prices from each tool's own pricing page, checked Oct 16, 2026.

Runway vs Kling AI

  • Kling AI starts cheaper: $10 a month against $15 for Runway.
  • Both have a free plan; the limits differ (below).
DetailRunwayKling AI
What it doesCreative suite that generates and edits video with its Gen 4.5 model plus Kling, Veo and Seedance.Kuaishou's video model: up to 15s clips, native 4K, native audio and lip synced dialogue.
Best forFilmmakers, agencies and pro creatorsBudget creators wanting cinematic realistic motion
Free125 one time credits (~25s of video), 5GB storageConflicting: official says no monthly credits; third parties report 66 daily credits, ~720p
Cheapest paid$15 a month, $12 billed yearly$10 a month, $6.60 billed yearly
BillingCreditsCredits
APIYesYes
Runs onNot statedNot stated
Credits roll overPartial SourceNo Source
Commercial useNot stated on their sitePaid plans only Source
StatusActiveActive
VisitVisit Runway Runway (opens the tool's site) Visit Kling AI Kling AI (opens the tool's site)

Runway plans

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPerWhat it includes
FreeFreeNot listed125 one time creditsone time credits, 5GB storage, selected models
Standard$15$12625 credits/month3 projects, 5 parallel generations, 20GB, no watermark, 4K upscaling
Pro$35$282,250 credits/month5 projects, 15 parallel gens, 100GB, 1 brand kit, 1 voice clone
Max$95$769,500 credits/month10 projects, 20 parallel gens, 500GB, 3 brand kits, credits roll over 1 month
EnterpriseContact salesNot listedcustomcontact sales

From Runway's pricing page, checked . Full Runway listing

Kling AI plans

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPerWhat it includes
FreeFreeNot listedper user~66 daily credits (expire in 24h); 360p 540p, watermark, no commercial use
Standard$10$6.60per user660 credits/mo; up to 1080p; no watermark; commercial use; $79.20/yr
Pro$37$24.42per user3,000 credits/mo; priority processing; batch generation; $293.04/yr
Premier$92$60.72per user8,000 credits/mo; high priority; $728.64/yr
Ultra$180Not listedper user26,000 credits/mo; highest priority; monthly billing only

From Kling AI's pricing page, checked . Full Kling AI listing

We don't declare a winner: the right one depends on what you'll use it for and how much. Every fact above is from each tool's own pages; we earn a commission from neither of them.