Listed whether or not they pay us. Prices from each tool's own pricing page, checked Oct 16, 2026.

Make vs Zapier

  • Make starts cheaper: $10.59 a month against $29.99 for Zapier.
  • Both have a free plan; the limits differ (below).
  • Make bills in credits; Zapier charges a flat monthly price.
DetailMakeZapier
What it doesVisual scenario builder for complex multi branch automations across thousands of apps, with AI agents.No code automation platform connecting 9,000+ apps with multi step Zaps, tables, forms and AI agents.
Best forComplex visual workflows at low per operation costNon technical teams automating across many SaaS apps
Free1,000 credits/month, 2 active scenarios, 15 min minimum interval, 5 min max execution100 tasks/month, two step Zaps only, no premium apps, 1 seat; Agents Free 400 activities/month
Cheapest paid$10.59 a month, $9 billed yearly$29.99 a month, $19.99 billed yearly
BillingCreditsFlat monthly
APIYesYes
Runs onWeb, Phone appWeb, Browser extension, Phone app
Credits roll overNo SourceNot stated on their site
Trains on your dataNot stated on their siteOpt out Source
Card for trialNo SourceNot stated on their site
StatusActiveActive
VisitVisit Make Make (opens the tool's site) Visit Zapier Zapier (opens the tool's site)

Make plans

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPerWhat it includes
FreeFreeNot listedper account1,000 credits/month, 2 active scenarios, 15 min interval, 7 day logs
Core$10.59$9credits (10k tier)10k credits/month (slider to 8M+), unlimited scenarios, 1 min interval, Make API 60 calls/min
Pro$18.82$16credits (10k tier)10k credits, priority execution, custom variables, full text log search
Teams$34.12$29credits (10k tier)10k credits, teams and roles, shareable templates, 500 MB file size
EnterpriseContact salesNot listedcustomcontact sales

From Make's pricing page, checked . Full Make listing

Zapier plans

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyPerWhat it includes
FreeFreeNot listedper account100 tasks/month, unlimited two step Zaps, 10 form pages, 2,500 table records, no premium apps
Professional$29.99$19.99per account (1 seat), task tiersFrom 750 tasks/month (tiers up to 2M); multi step Zaps, premium apps, webhooks, AI fields
Team$103.50$69per account (up to 25 users), task tiersShared Zaps/folders/connections, SAML SSO, priority support; base task tier reported as 2,000/month
EnterpriseContact salesNot listedcustomcontact sales
Agents ProNot listed$33.33per account (add on)1,500 agent activities/month, $400 billed annually

From Zapier's pricing page, checked . Full Zapier listing

We don't declare a winner: the right one depends on what you'll use it for and how much. Every fact above is from each tool's own pages; we earn a commission from neither of them.