Reclaim.ai vs Motion
- Reclaim.ai starts cheaper: $12 a month against $29 for Motion.
- Only Reclaim.ai has a free plan; Motion offers a trial.
- Reclaim.ai charges per seat; Motion bills in credits.
- Only Motion lists an API.
| Detail | Reclaim.ai | Motion |
|---|---|---|
| What it does | AI calendar assistant that defends focus time, habits and tasks by auto scheduling them around your meetings. | All in one AI work platform that auto plans tasks and projects into your calendar and reshuffles as priorities change. |
| Best for | Busy professionals protecting focus time in Google/Outlook | Teams wanting projects and calendar auto planned together |
| Free | Lite: 1 user, 1 week scheduling range, 1 calendar sync, 1 scheduling link, 5 AI agents, 2 connected calendars, limited integrations (Google Tasks, Slack, Zoom, Google Meet) | Trial only: No free plan; free trial offered ('Try for free', cancel anytime). Trial length not stated on the pricing page. |
| Cheapest paid | $12 a month, $10 billed yearly | $29 a month, $19 billed yearly |
| Billing | Per seat | Credits |
| API | Not stated | Yes |
| Runs on | Web, Desktop app, Phone app | Web, Desktop app, Phone app |
| Cancel online | Not stated on their site | Yes Source |
| Commercial use | Not stated on their site | Not allowed Source |
| Trains on your data | No Source | No Source |
| Status | Active | Active |
| Visit | Visit Reclaim.ai Reclaim.ai (opens the tool's site) | Visit Motion Motion (opens the tool's site) |
Reclaim.ai plans
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Per | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | Free | $0 | per user | 1 user, 5 AI agents, 1 week range, 1 calendar sync, 1 scheduling link |
| Starter | $12 | $10 | per seat | up to 10 seats, 10 agents/seat, 8 week range, 3 syncs, 3 links |
| Business | $18 | $15 | per seat | up to 100 seats, 100 agents/seat, 12 week range, unlimited syncs/links |
| Enterprise | Not listed | $22 | per seat | 100+ seats, SSO/SCIM; annual only |
From Reclaim.ai's pricing page, checked . Full Reclaim.ai listing
Motion plans
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Per | What it includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free Trial | Free | Not listed | per seat | 7 day trial, card required |
| Pro AI | $29 | $19 | per seat | 7,500 AI credits/seat/mo; extra $0.25 per 100 credits |
| Business AI | $49 | $29 | per seat | 15,000 AI credits/seat/mo; extra $0.19 per 100 credits; capacity planning, Gantt, time tracking, permissions |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Not listed | custom | contact sales (not listed on page) |
From Motion's pricing page, checked . Full Motion listing
We don't declare a winner: the right one depends on what you'll use it for and how much. Every fact above is from each tool's own pages; we earn a commission from neither of them.

